Congratulations to ALL of the athletes and coaches this Fall in Cross Country and Golf from BIG Z Sports!


Coach of the Year:

Sandy DeBos Tusky Valley

Runner of the Year:

Madisan Debos – Tusky Valley

First Team:

Madisan DeBos, Sierra Williams, Kaylyn lloyd and Hannah Wyler – Tusky Valley

Kathryn Williams – Buckeye Trail

Kiannah Sarver and Mercedes Sarver – Sandy Valley

Second Team: 

Hannah Hostetler – Tusky Valley

Paige Peshina – Malvern

Brianna Martinio, Isabella Kline, Tori Richard and Marie Murphy – East Canton

Sammy Myers – Indian Valley

Honorable Mention:

Julianna Kinas – Buckeye Trail

Trew Davis – Newcomerstown

Bethany Rider and Lauren Goehring – Garaway

Breyana Buxton – East Canton

Christine Lawver – Sandy Valley

Sydney Lyon – Conotton Valley


Coach of the Year:

Lee Sternberg – East Canton

Runner of the Year:

Demetrius Snellenberger – East Canton

First Team:

Demetrius Snellenberger, Colt Hemphill and Kyeem Newell-Owens – East Canton

Julian Shrock and Kistian Stocksdale – Garaway

Jackson Triplett – Central Catholic

Colvin Hershberger – Claymont

Second Team:

Mason Cain, Gabe Shillins and Alex Yarian – East Canton

Luke Howald – Buckeye Trail

Noah Wentworth – Garaway

Adam Lenhoff – Indian Vallley

Nash Monroe – Sandy Valley

Honorable Mention:

Landen Demos and Nick Martino – East Canton

Hunter Garretson – Newcomerstown

Carter Swartz – Central Catholic

Eric Debolt – Claymont

Trevor Hawkins – Ridgewood

Tyler Kuhns – Hiland


Coach of the Year:

Terry Thompson – Tusky Valley

Player of the Year:

Jocelyn Troyer – Garaway

First Team: 

Jocelyn Troyer, Leigh Ann Williams, Mikayla Weaver and Helena Immel – Garaway

Abbey Dillon, Sydney Clements, Keegan Selinsky and Olivia Galigher – Tusky Valley

Saide Wilson and Lexi Zimmer, Ridgewood

Second Team:

Makaleigh Vega – Claymont

Rebekah Sugalski – Strasburg;

McKenzie Morrison, Ally Couts, Abbie Barrett, Mady McDaniel and Justise Hartzler – Indian Valley

Hannah Deford and Grace Hibbs – Sandy Valley

Sydney Matis – Ridgewood

Honorable Mention:

Taylor Galigher – Tusky Valley

Haiie Reed – Ridgewood

Jamisyn Hartzler – Indian Valley

Alexa Shearn – Claymont

Natalie Owens – Sandy Valley

Emalee Nave – Strasburg


Coach of the Year: 

Austin Kaufman, Hiland

Player of the Year:

Mitch Neidenthal, Strasburg

First Team: 

Mitch Neidenthal, Mike Neidenthal and Calvin Willis – Strasburg

Bruce Yoder, Dylan Kaufman, Carter Mishler and Brookston Hummel – Hiland

Rendall Weaver and Zehnder Gibson – Garaway

Logan Leichtamer – Sandy Valley

Cam Henry – Claymont

Trey Stoffer – Ridgewood

Second Team: 

Zach Immel and Michael Blauch – Garaway

Brandon Goldsmith, Billy Crone, Jack Sanders and Jayson Hall – Tusky Valley

Dalton Butcher and Austin Rummell – Indian Valley

Keegan Offenberger – Sandy Valley

Ethan Cregan – Strasburg

Kenny Weaver – Hiland

Cody Ramsey – Ridgewood

Honorable Mention: 

Garret Shoup – Hiland

Kyler Shetler – Strasburg

Seth Hershberger – Garaway

Hayden Burrier – Tusky Valley

Anthony Churilla – Sandy Valley

Wyatt Murphy – Claymont

Gauge Shaw – Ridgewood

John Browning – Malvern

Alex Patterson – Buckeye Trail

Ciro Ciraci – Central Catholic

Charlie Kilpatrick – Newcomerstown

Copyright WTUZ Radio Inc., 2018