Mary Alice Reporting – The Tuscarawas County Ohio State University Alumni Club recently awarded scholarships to local high school seniors and currently enrolled students who will attend OSU.

Molly B. Demuth Memorial Scholarships ($1,000):
Aleia Alsept, New Philadelphia
Kathryn Gaiser, Ohio State (renewal)
Julia Miller, New Philadelphia
Candace Offman, Ohio State (renewal)
Daniel Pfeiffer, Dover
Brooklyn Poland, Ohio State (renewal)

The $1,000 Factory Street Pub & Grill Scholarship went to Blade Mitchell, Ohio State.

Emma Lesiecki, Claymont, received the $1,500 Matthew Hall/Robert Gast Scholarship.

Hanhart Agency, Inc. Scholarships ($1,000):
Emma Leggett, Ohio State (renewal)
Samantha Liggett, Tuscarawas Central Catholic

Terry and Virginia Hiller Memorial Scholarships ($1,000):
Seth Gamble, Newcomerstown
Taylor Luneborg, Dover
Ellee Shepherd, Indian Valley

Bob and Becky Horn Family Scholarships ($1,000):
Eddie Bautista-Garcia, Ohio State (renewal)
Greyson Donley, Garaway
Adam Exley, Ohio State
Jacob Peltz, Dove

Grace Basso, Dover, received the $1,000 Dolly Samson Memorial Scholarship.

Andrew Harvey, Strasburg, received the $1,000 Jose Samson, M.D. Memorial Scholarship.

Timothy and Karen Stokey Family Scholarships ($1,000):
Grace Rivera, Ohio State (renewal)
Allyson Vasbinder, Dover

Tuscarawas County Alumni Club Endowed Scholarships ($1,000):
Amanda Ackerman, Ohio State (renewal)
Mary Foster, Ohio State
Grace Gao, Ohio State
Bradley Gigax, Ohio State
Keaton Host, Claymont
Kobe Lower, Ohio State (renewal)
Sebastian Morales, Ohio State
Charity Ramser, Tuscarawas Valley
Evamarie Rivera, Ohio State
Frank Rossi, Claymont
Cohen Sinkovich, Dover
Hannah Spicer, Tuscarawas Valley
Grace Wallace, Ohio State
Abigail Warther, Ohio State
Luke Whitman, Ohio State

Copyright WTUZ Radio Inc., 2022