Mary Alice Reporting – Two committees within the local Democratic Party held a reorganizational meeting to appoint chairholders.

For the Executive Committee, Gail Garbrandt was re-elected as chair, j. Randy Feemster as vice-chair, the secretary position went to Michele Erwin, and Bob DiDonato was named treasurer.

This committee makes the decisions in the party’s best interest and manages the affairs of the Tuscarawas Democrats, directs and conducts campaign activities, and carries out general policies.

For the Central Committee, Martha Campbell was selected as the chair, Joe Bachman as vice-chair, and Michele Erwin as secretary. This committee is responsible for reappointing democratic positions if the elected person were to step down before the end of their term.

The recent meeting ended with information about the upcoming August 2nd primary election and the regular November General Election.

Copyright WTUZ Radio Inc., 2022